The Retail Association of Maine proudly presents the Jim McGregor Government Service Award to recognize individuals who have gone above and beyond in support of Maine’s retail and business community. Named after the Retail Association of Maine’s retired director of government affairs, Mr. Jim McGregor, this award has been presented annually to a wide list of state and local officials. 

2023  Greg Dugal of HospitalityMaine (Retired) 


Read the full Press Release

Past recipients include: 

2021  Dr. Amelia Arnold, Community Pharmacy 

2020  Quincy Hentzel, Portland Regional Chamber of Commerce

2019  Senator Stacey Guerin of Penobscot

2018  Senator Rod Whittemore of Somerset

2017  Representative Martin Grohman of Biddeford

2016  Senator Amy Volk of Cumberland

2015  Senate President, Michael Thibodeau of Waldo

2014  Dr. Kenneth McCall, Maine Pharmacy Association

2013  U.S. Senator Susan Collins 

2006  Representative Janet Mills of Farmington