Each year, the Retail Association of Maine presents our prestigious Retailer of the Year Award to a retailer in Maine who has met the highest standards of excellence in the past year by improving its sales, work environment for its employees, and the contribution of its resources to the community. RAM welcomes submissions year-round: Download the Word Doc Application or Complete the Online Application.


2023 Hancock Lumber


Past recipients include: 

2022 Lisa Marie’s Made in Maine 

2019  Fielder’s Choice Ice Cream 

2018  Union Farm Equipment 

2017  Loyal Biscuit Company 

2016  Day’s Jewelers

2015  Seabags

2014  Gifford's Famous Ice Cream

2013  Mexicali Blues

2012  Wild Oats Bakery & Cafe

2011  Cool As A Moose

2010  The Beadin' Path

2009  Acadia Corporation

2008  Johnny's Selected Seeds

2007  Stonewall Kitchen

2006  Hammond Lumber Company